The Geratol Net

75 Meter Extra Class WAS Net

Archive for February, 2013

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING, 24 FEB

MINUTES OF THE GERATOL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING, 24 FEB 2013, 3.668 MHZ

1. THE MEETING CALLLED TO ORDER BY CHAIRMAN (W0FP) AT 1901CST (0101UTC) ON
24 FEB 2013. PRESENT AT THE MEETING WERE:W0FP, VE3SIQ,
AA0ZP, N8OR, AI4IL, KJ8W AND KJ8V. A QUORUM WAS IN ATTENDANCE.

2. W0FP PROPOSED A MOTION TO CREATE A “W.A.S. COORDINATOR” POSITION. THE
MOTION WAS SECONDED BY AA0ZP. A UNANIMOUS VOTE APPROVED
THE MOTION. W0FP ASKED WR8O, RON GALLO, IF HE WOULD ACCEPT THE
POSITION. HE DID. PART OF THE RESPONSIBILITY IS TO FORWARD UPDATED
NET INFORMATION TO THE NET INFORMATION OFFICER AND TO PROVIDE A
“QUICK-START” PACKAGE TO NEW NET MEMBERS TO ASSIST THEM IN
WORKING TOWARD A GERATOL NUMBER.

3. THE CHAIRMAN ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY FURTHER BUSINESS WHICH SHOULD BE
ADDRESSED BY THE BOARD. THERE BEING NONE, A MOTION TO
ADJOURN WAS REQUESTED AND SECONDED. THE MOTION WAS APPROVED.

4. THE MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 1904CST (0104UTC), 24 FEB 2013.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED
FRANK TAYLOR, AA0ZP, GERATOL SECRETARY

posted by AE2T in Minutes and have Comments Off on BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING, 24 FEB